Surgeon
    Trace Curry
    Last Activity
    04-09-2014 06:33 AM
    Said "Thanks" 0 Times
    Was Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 0 Times

Angry Just not impressed

I hate to burst the sleever bubble, but I am just not impressed with my sleeve. I am two weeks post op. I have hit an all time low. I feel that I was not informed properly by the surgeon or the nutritionist. I am in the pureed stage of my diet and have reached a stall already. If I was going to gain weight once I started eating again I should have been told. I am following the high protein diet to the letter. I feel no restriction. I am really upset. I am a registered nurse with a Masters and almost at the end of my NP. I researched this well. I am well aware of the lifestyle changes and behavior modifications that was needed to succeed. The fact that I have made the changes and not getting good results is really upsetting. Not to mention that you will never get to eat tasty food again is just mind blowing. I feel that as a health care provider I am already showing signs of a failed procedure. And please no lectures, that will only insult my health care knowledge and intelligence.

2. Gastric Sleeve Surgery With Weight Loss Agents
    I have had a gastric sleeve.
    Name
    Jeanie
    Surgery date
    04/05/2013
    Surgeon
    Touliatos
    Last Activity
    01-26-2015 07:32 AM
    Said "Thanks" 0 Times
    Was Thanked 63 Times in 58 Posts
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 33 Times

Default Re: Just not impressed

Girl, it will get better I promise! We all stall about 2-3 weeks after. As for not eating tasty food, where did you get that info? I am eating very tasty food,just always protein first! Read the thread about what are you eating and it think it will surprise you about what is possible to eat. Good luck on your journey!

Gastric Sleeve Member
    Surgery date
    04/15/2014
    Surgeon
    Nicholson
    Said "Thanks" 28 Times