Surgery date
    12/14/2017
    Last Activity
    03-10-2018 05:06 AM
    Said "Thanks" 0 Times
    Was Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 0 Times

Default Not getting enough protein

Hello, this is my first time posting. I was wondering if anyone else was having trouble getting in enough protein? I am almost 4wks post op and I never feel hungry. And when I do eat after 2 or 3 bites I'm full. I'm also not drinking enough water. I know I should drink more water but I'm not really thirsty. I feel like I need to start working out but I'm always tired. I'm going to make myself go to the gym today even if it's just for 30 mins. Smh I need to do better

2. Gastric Sleeve Surgery With Weight Loss Agents
    I have had a gastric sleeve.
    Name
    Glenn
    Surgery date
    02/02/2017
    Surgeon
    Dr. Perrillo
    Last Activity
    08-23-2020 06:45 AM
    Said "Thanks" 259 Times
    Was Thanked 475 Times in 285 Posts
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 177 Times

Default Re: Not getting enough protein

Getting in my protein and water was a job for the first month or so. I literally had a stopwatch / timer that I set for 15 minutes and knew that I had to drink so much water every 15 minutes to get to my daily goal. I used Isopure Protein which I could mix with water for a double benefit. It was definitely not easy, but it gets better.

Keep working on it. Make it your job everyday to get to the goal. Keep a diary of what works, and how much you are getting each day. I still keep a diary and I am almost 1 year out from surgery. I also drink at least 80 oz of water (most days over 100 oz) daily!
    LOVING MY NEW LIFE!!!!

"Never take life to seriously, no one gets out alive anyway!"

Remember, in this thing, it's a good thing to be a loser!

High Weight - 317
    Pre Surgery Weight - 291
    Current Weight - 181 OMG
    Target Weight -205 That's right, 205!!!!

Gastric Sleeve Member
    Surgery date
    12/14/2017
    Last Activity