Surgeon
    Last Activity
    10-17-2016 08:04 PM
    Said "Thanks" 195 Times
    Was Thanked 375 Times in 289 Posts
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 1 Times
    Blog Entries

Default Smokers and the sleeve...

Ok, so I have been smoking for about 5 years now, and the doctor told me that I have to quit 14 days prior to surgery...which that's cool, I have been needing to quit for a while now. I am 26, no major medical problems to speak of, and have always done well in the surgeries I have undergone, but I have never had a surgery like this one...mine were more like LIS surgery, wisdom teeth removal...ya know minor stuff. Anyway, I am getting a little nervous seeing as how my surgery is just around the corner...probably due to nicotine withdrawals, and not eating real food. Anyway, so I need someone to help calm my nerves, I know that they said two weeks without smoking and I am good for surgery, but is there anyone out there who quit smoking before surgery, preferably two weeks like me, (but anyone can share), that can tell me how their recovery went? I know its just nerves...but always nice to hear from those who have gone through it.

2. Gastric Sleeve Surgery With Weight Loss Agents
    I have had a gastric sleeve.
    Surgery date
    09/06/2012
    Surgeon
    Dr Chock
    Last Activity
    09-08-2013 07:29 PM
    Said "Thanks" 1 Times
    Was Thanked 38 Times in 38 Posts
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 62 Times
    Blog Entries

Default Re: Smokers and the sleeve...