Surgeon
    Arif Ahmad, M.D.
    Last Activity
    10-28-2012 10:23 AM
    Said "Thanks" 3 Times
    Was Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 41 Times

Default I mean NO disrespect

Honestly, this is just a question I am asking out of curiousity, and possibly some ignorance. Why does anyone have surgery in Mexico. I am not asking because I don't think it is safe, from everything I have read on here it seems to be very safe. It's just that after just having my surgery 5 days ago, I could not have imagined getting on a bus the day after and driving down bumpy roads to get to recovery house, or hotel. Then, having to either drive a long way home, or get on an aiplane (the thought just makes me shutter). But my biggest concern is the seeming lack of follow up after surgery. Are arrangements made with another doc to take care of your follow up? I work in the healthcare industry and know that doctors do not want to be responsible for follow up on any surgery performed by another physician. What about nutritional visits (I have 2 after surgery, then unlimited access to my nutrionist for 5 years). I really hope this doesn't sound judgemental because it is not. I am truely just concerned if everyone gets the medical attention they need.

2. Gastric Sleeve Surgery With Weight Loss Agents
    I have had a gastric sleeve.
    Surgery date
    05/25/2012
    Surgeon
    dr.verboonen
    Last Activity
    09-01-2013 11:16 PM
    Said "Thanks" 0 Times
    Was Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 44 Times

Default Re: I mean NO disrespect