Welcome guest, you have 1 message! Register

View RSS Feed

Carlee18

Pre Pre-Op low carb diet, any suggestions?

Rate this Entry
My dr said I would need to lose about 60lbs before I go for the surgery in Febuary and suggested I follow a low carb diet to do that, ive been doing that so far for 2 and a half weeks and have lost 13lbs! yaaaaaa! while im so excited to see that number, i just feel so far away. and I totally feel like I can do it now, but my problem is this: it doesnt bother me watching my three other family members eat what I cant, i make sure I have a good meal also and im satisfied, but recently my best friend lost her home and her and her 3 kids moved in <temporarily> with us. <i hope> I love her and the kids so much i really do but the last 4 days ive basically starved and i watch everyone else snack and eat all my fav stuff its jus really tearing me down. I feel like i have took on all her stress and put my life to the side. Im also a full time student and my studies have also took a hit. I need to get it together but im just running so low. ive been eating the same thing for 2 weeks so Im kinda looking for new recipes to try and maybe i can make in advance so i dont have to wonder what to make everyday during the day since everything in my cabinets all the sudden are BAD.

anybody have any recipes or foods they like to eat while doing a low carb diet?

Thanks. sorry to bitch. i just feel like ive been n a shitty mood for almost a week straight and i cant stand it. I just want to.. i was going to say feel happy again but i really just want to EAT! :/

Submit "Pre Pre-Op low carb diet, any suggestions?" to Digg Submit "Pre Pre-Op low carb diet, any suggestions?" to del.icio.us Submit "Pre Pre-Op low carb diet, any suggestions?" to StumbleUpon Submit "Pre Pre-Op low carb diet, any suggestions?" to Google

Tags: low carb Add / Edit Tags
Categories
Uncategorized

Comments