Welcome guest, you have 1 message! Register

View RSS Feed

OOOWEEBABY!

Picture This...

Rate this Entry
Hi,

If you have not been following my posts, I recently had my head shaved because I am told that it would only be a matter of days before it started all falling out. If you'd like more background, go read my previous post: "Reflections on A Bald Head." I am a pretty good writer, and you might enjoy reading it.

Don't freak out about my long hair in the Avitar. I still have it. In the closet. It's a wig! I also have a few short ones that look nice.

The first photo is of my sister and me. I think one of us must have been adopted! ( kidding!) Wow, don't we look alike? We are not twins, I am 16 months older than she. I also have a sister who is older than me. We all look alike! Gotta get a pic of the three of us on here!

I was sleeved about 20 months ago, and I have lost 130 pounds! Woo-Hoo!!!
5 more to goal! I am 58 years old. All I can say this thank you, Mom and Dad, for the great genes!

Please don't worry about me. Pathology says my prognosis is excellent! Prayers and good thoughts sent my way are graciously accepted. Thank you so much.

Oh. One more thing for you who are in the throes of The Big Hair Shed. Not to worry. It will grow back! Mine did beautifully. It will this time, too.

I played with wigs when I lost a lot of hair after being sleeved. It was a blessing of sorts, because I discovered that wigs are FUN! It made me much more confident about wearing them.

I had no clue what I would look like without hair. I imagined my head as an odd-looking, lumpy concrete block. Well, how about that?! The joke was on me. I make a good-looking bald lady!

Going on With My Bad Self,
Patty
Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_5014.jpg 
Views:	728 
Size:	35.4 KB 
ID:	18106   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_4996.jpg 
Views:	706 
Size:	34.9 KB 
ID:	18107   Click image for larger version.