Welcome guest, you have 1 message! Register

View RSS Feed

OOOWEEBABY!

1. Picture This...

Hi,

If you have not been following my posts, I recently had my head shaved because I am told that it would only be a matter of days before it started all falling out. If you'd like more background, go read my previous post: "Reflections on A Bald Head." I am a pretty good writer, and you might enjoy reading it.

Don't freak out about my long hair in the Avitar. I still have it. In the closet. It's a wig! I also have a few short ones that look nice. ...
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_5014.jpg 
Views:	728 
Size:	35.4 KB 
ID:	18106   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_4996.jpg 
Views:	706 
Size:	34.9 KB 
ID:	18107   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_5010.jpg 
Views:	682 
Size:	31.7 KB 
ID:	18108  
  2. My Sleeve Has Saved My Life

If you keep up with my sporadic posts, you know that I recently had a bilateral (double) mastectomy for stage 2 cancer. I will not candy coat it. This was the most physically painful thing that I have ever experienced.

It has been a month ago, and I am still very tender, but it is diminishing. The pain also beats the alternative, dying of cancer. Pain that will go away eventually, or death. Give me pain, please!

I am very pleased to report that pathology says that ...
  3. More News From Hooterville

My MRI showed a lot more than the mammogram. I have a 6 to 7 centimeter cancerous mass in my left breast.I have Stage 2 cancer. My right breast is a circus of pre-cancer. My lymph nodes look good.

I asked my trusted surgeon what she would do if she were me. Double mastectomy ASAP. Time is of the essence, but she assured me that I will live. I am facing chemotherapy and radiation. Not fun, but thank God for these things!

I want to assure you that I am not afraid. It ...
  4. A New Bridge to Cross: Breast Cancer... and She's Got Legs!