Surgeon
    Dr. Scott Nguyen
    Last Activity
    08-25-2019 08:24 PM
    Said "Thanks" 0 Times
    Was Thanked 11 Times in 8 Posts
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 0 Times

Thumbs up Hello everyone

I've been on this site before and have gotten great info but this is my first time posting and registering since I officially have my date for surgery. It will be done on the 19th of August a few days before my birthday. Right now I'm starting the liver shrink diet, I am excited to have the surgery done and any advice or information on the sleeve surgery is appreciated. Thanks everyone and I look forward to being a "card carrying" sleeve member next month.

2. Said thanks:

3. The following 16 users said welcome JHowell23 to GastricSleeve.com!

4. Gastric Sleeve Surgery With Weight Loss Agents
    sraebaer
    Guest   Change Avatar!

Default Re: Hello everyone

Welcome! You've found the right place for questions and support. It is so much fun!

Here's my advice for when you come home from the hospital:

1. Sleep all you can.
    2. If you have a family, delegate meals to someone else for at least a few weeks.
    3. Walk a little, even if it's just around your house.
    4. Your only job is to meet your liquid and protein requirements. Keep a journal, or even just a piece of paper in your kitchen to count the liquid ounces and protein grams. And remember any protein drink counts toward both goals.
    5. Take measurements and pictures! So much fun to compare.
    6. Weigh only once a week. I recorded my Monday weight in a journal. Stalls happen, especially early on, and you don't want anything bringing you down. Make it all positive and fun!

Hope everything is smooth sailing!

6. Said thanks:

Gastric Sleeve Member
    I have had a gastric sleeve.
    Surgery date
    04/29/2019
    Surgeon
    Dr. Foreman
    Last Activity
    01-26-2020 02:17 AM
    Said "Thanks" 558 Times
    Was Thanked 242 Times in 191 Posts
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 115 Times