Dr. Foreman
    Last Activity
    04-04-2019 06:33 PM
    Said "Thanks" 1 Times
    Was Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 0 Times

Default Huntsville, Alabama Pre-op Preparations

Good morning!

I am just beginning this terrifying/exciting journey! I have been conditionally approved by insurance and my final meeting with a nutritionist is Feb4.

Anyone else feeling the ridiculous urge to eat certain things "for the last time"? Or indulge in long ago given up vices?

Shut up, brain...

2. Gastric Sleeve Surgery With Weight Loss Agents
    sraebaer
    Guest   Change Avatar!

Default Re: Huntsville, Alabama Pre-op Preparations

I never worried about what I ate before I had to start the pre-op diet, I ate what I wanted to. I was self-pay so didn't have to jump through any hoops, like show I could lose weight or anything like that. Once the pre-op diet started I followed the rules. After surgery you won't have to worry about indulging in anything, you won't be able to. Amazing! Best of luck to you.

WAY more exciting than terrifying that's for sure. Just imagine yourself a healthy, active, regular-sized person. It is beyond amazing. I had actually given up any hope of being anything but fat until the sleeve came along.

4. Said thanks:

Gastric Sleeve Member AmysBestLife's Avatar
    Surgery date
    03/25/2019
    Surgeon
    Dr. Foreman
    Last Activity
    04-04-2019 06:33 PM
    Said "Thanks" 1 Times
    Was Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

I seriously cannot even wrap my head around being normal sized!! I am so excited to be able to get outside and be active without turning into a puddle of sweat lol

My kids deserve to grow up in an active family. My husband loves who I am, so the physical change is just an added bonus for him!!! lol

6. Said thanks:

sraebaer
    Guest   Change Avatar!

Quote Originally Posted by AmysBestLife View Post