Surgeon
    James Atkinson
    Last Activity
    02-22-2019 12:45 AM
    Said "Thanks" 1 Times
    Was Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 0 Times

Default Newbie here

Okay, so I have done some research on YouTube like one of the members suggested and I have some questions.

After your consultation how long until your surgery with insurance?

Did it hurt day 1 ?

When you finally lost the weight did you have saggy skin? If so, how did you deal with it ?

Did you go to the gym ? If so, how long after surgery?

2. Gastric Sleeve Surgery With Weight Loss Agents
    I have had a gastric sleeve.
    Name
    Annie
    Surgery date
    10/05/2017
    Surgeon
    Dr. Ryan Heider
    Last Activity
    11-29-2020 11:18 AM
    Said "Thanks" 3,565 Times
    Was Thanked 1,143 Times in 760 Posts
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 271 Times
    Blog Entries

Default Re: Newbie here

Quote Originally Posted by Ahill95 View Post
    Okay, so I have done some research on YouTube like one of the members suggested and I have some questions.

Did it hurt day 1 ?

When you finally lost the weight did you have saggy skin? If so, how did you deal with it ?

I was self-pay, so 2 weeks from consult to surgery.
    Saggy skin -- not too bad. I'm 66, 80 lbs down at goal after a year. Some "splunk" on the arms, and a bit of belly - but I had 4 c-sections and 3 abdominal surgeries.
    Exercise? Still haven't gone back to the gym but do walk 10,000 steps goal a day.
    Day 1 did NOT hurt; didn't even need tylenol. Did have 2nd surgery and transfusions, but still up and around walking that evening.
    [I]HW: 240 lbs SW: 199 lbs GW: 140 lbs

1 MO = 167.0 2 MO = 156.4 3 MO = 148.4 4 MO = 140.6
    5 M) = 136.0 6 MO = 130.0
    1 YR = 122.0 2 YR = 140.00 2.5 YR = 139
    Happy with my weight; happy with my size; over-the-moon with my health!

4. Said thanks:

Gastric Sleeve Member
    Surgery date
    02/02/2015
    Last Activity
    08-21-2022 11:58 AM