Dr. Borland
    Last Activity
    06-22-2023 07:11 PM
    Said "Thanks" 40 Times
    Was Thanked 388 Times in 276 Posts
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 0 Times
    Blog Entries

Default Tragic - please be aware

This is exactly what happened to my own daughter. She has since recovered some vision, but cannot walk. At 20 years old she became permanently brain damaged because she had WLS. She's not the only one. It's happening more and more. My daughter lived, but she's not living. It is an absolute tragedy that could be avoided if doctors would do their damn jobs and inform themselves about this horrible condition.

IMG_20180824_3561.jpg
    IMG_20180824_42173.jpg

*my daughter is Meg, so this is not her story. This is from the Wernick's group.

Please feel free to share.
    My daughter Laura's story.

Disclaimers: I am not a doctor. I received permission from Laura to share her story.

This is written in the hope to keep others from experiencing what Laura and others have unnecessarily. And possibly what she may experience in her future. This is to serve to bring awareness and warning to a rare condition.