Welcome guest, you have 1 message! Register

Gastric Sleeve Member
    Last Activity
    04-01-2018 09:10 AM
    Said "Thanks" 0 Times
    Was Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 0 Times

Default New here, looking for runners....

Hi there! I’m new here and in the contemplation phase. I also can contemplated years ago but was able to change
    My diet and lifestyle. I’m back full circle again. I’m an emotional eater. I love to cook and bake. I simply love to eat.

Here is one of my top priorities aside from changing my way of eating. I’m a distance runner. It’s who I am. I run half and full marathons (13.1 and 26.2 miles).I’ve always been chubby..my entire life. I still run and work out regularly for the past 8 years. One would think that as much as I run that I would be trim but I’m not. I’m a solid 215 lbs. I’ve gained 30 recently and just cannot get it to move.

Some of my biggest questions are related to running. I’m a nurse practitioner , so I have a solid understanding of the post op diet, the rationale for healing, etc. When can I run? How much, how far? How long do I have to be off work. My job is super easy physically. I sit a large part of the day. I can also do part of my work from home so I only need to be outside of home for about 4-5 hours 2 days a week. My other day is a little longer and involves more walking.

I look forward to your feedback and getting to “know” many of you!
    Thank you!!

2. Gastric Sleeve Surgery With Weight Loss Agents
    Gastric Sleeve Member Christie13's Avatar
    I have had a gastric sleeve.
    Name
    Christie
    Surgery date
    11/03/2016
    Surgeon
    Dr. Wright
    Last Activity
    09-12-2019 04:13 PM
    Said "Thanks" 978 Times
    Was Thanked 2,940 Times in 2,192 Posts
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 1,465 Times
    Blog Entries

Default Re: New here, looking for runners....