Dr Dietrick
    Last Activity
    07-12-2018 10:40 PM
    Said "Thanks" 4 Times
    Was Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 0 Times

Default Vitamins

Hi
    I'm a new member scheduled for December 13. Just wanted to get some input on what vitamins people are taking that of been effective for them. Anyone that can tell me good and or bad experiences e would be helpful thanks so much in advance I'm learning so much from just reading on the site

2. Gastric Sleeve Surgery With Weight Loss Agents
    Gastric Sleeve Member ItsMyTurn's Avatar
    Surgery date
    01/16/2018
    Said "Thanks" 40 Times
    Was Thanked 13 Times in 10 Posts
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 16 Times

Default Re: Vitamins

I am curious too. I think there are specific forums just for vitamin questions. (but I'm a newbie too and trying to figure out how to navigate!)
    I saw my nutritionist yesterday. She really likes Bariatric Advantage vitamins if you don't want to put alot of thought into mixing your own 'cocktail'. I hope others will reply with advice! I read somewhere that some people are using a patch and like the ease of that (patchmd.com). Not sure about costs for any of these. Not much of a help..sorry!

sraebaer
    Guest   Change Avatar!

My nutritionist was very specific about vitamins. Even got yelled at 3 years out when I told her I switched to the Walmart brand multi vitamin. She told me they had no iron and some other stuff, that I must take the bariatric ones for life. Said sleeve patients need more than a typical person in a multi-vitamin.

Here's what I take:

1. Pro Care Health Bariatric Multivitamins with iron. Early on I took the chewable, now I take the capsules. They sell them at my local HyVee grocery store, or you can get them online. (These were the least expensive ones on my nutritionist's list of approved vitamins.)