Almanza
    Last Activity
    01-28-2015 04:05 PM
    Said "Thanks" 0 Times
    Was Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 0 Times

Post This is important-please read!

Hello from Tijuana.
    My name is Kevin. This is the 3rd time I have been down to Mexico. Let me tell you my story. First and most importantly, 2 things. I am a registered nurse and spent many years working in surgery, I am 49 and live in Iowa. Second, I am writting this simply to get information out to all of you. I am not in anyway connected to any group or facility and really I have not posted on this kind of website for 3 years.

In Jan 2012 I came to Tijuana to have gastric sleeve surgery with Dr. Almanza. I was 80 pounds overwieght and had diabetes, high blood pressure and high cholesterol. The Trifecta. After much research and honestly after talking several times with Melissa Bracker who many of you may have talked to already, I decided to have my surgery at St. Jeruselum Hospital with Dr. Almanza. I was really not fully prepared for what I experienced at his facility. While my experience was OK, I was surprised at how packed in like cattle we were and how completely wrong the facility was for surgery, we literal had to walk down a flight of stairs right after surgery to get to our post op room. IT IS NEXT DOOR TO A PITTSBURG PAINT STORE. Anyway, my surgery went well and I loved the hotel that we stayed in after. I NEVER saw the doctor other than a ten minute meeting before surgery. Afterwards I actually had to fight with the nurses who were trying to pump MORE IV fluids into me because I KNEW my blood pressure was to high already and they would not listen to me. NOTE that the doctor did 15 surgeries the day I was there.