12/17/2013
    Surgeon
    Dr.Leena Khaitan
    Said "Thanks" 8 Times
    Was Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 1 Times
    Blog Entries

Question How do I get started ?

I am 19 years old and I have been struggling with my weight since I was 7 or 8. I need a change and I have been researching this surgery for about 2 months now. I am so ready for a healthy change within my life. I live in Cleveland,Ohio and I have medicaid so I'm just looking for a doctor and I really don't know how to go about doing that. I scheduled a doctors appointment with my primary care doctor to see if I qualify or if he thinks this is a good idea for me. But how do I go about finding a doctor and setting up a consultant and getting on the right path to starting this surgery.
    Jennifer Jackson

2. Gastric Sleeve Surgery With Weight Loss Agents
    I have had a gastric sleeve.
    Surgery date
    11/10/2012
    Surgeon
    Mr Marcus Reddy
    Last Activity
    03-27-2020 11:33 PM
    Said "Thanks" 49 Times
    Was Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 9 Times
    Blog Entries

Default Re: How do I get started ?

First of all i think its a brave thing you are doing coming on here. speak to your Doctor about it and do research on the procedure. coming here is good but you must remember that the procedure is not reversible, so take your time and think about it. your heart will lead you wisely. I do wish you all the best hun. I struggled with my weight alot. i am not the best person to say if surgery will be good for you or not but i believe that you can make the best of whatever you put your mind to. all the best and keep us posted.
    Its my time.....

4. Said thanks:

Gastric Sleeve Member
    I have had a gastric sleeve.
    Name
    Anne
    Surgery date
    12/26/2012
    Surgeon
    Dr. Raul Rosenthal
    Last Activity
    02-19-2020 03:58 PM
    Said "Thanks" 9 Times
    Was Thanked 58 Times in 56 Posts