Welcome guest, you have 1 message! Register

Gastric Sleeve Member blackpoolb's Avatar
    Last Activity
    11-04-2010 10:29 AM
    Said "Thanks" 4 Times
    Was Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 0 Times

Talking heard sleeve only any good for few months??

hi, not sure quite how it goes on this forum as i am a newbie on here
    i am thinking of the band or the sleeve, however i have heard that the sleeve stretches after a short while, bringing a person back to normal eating say within 18 months. can the people who have had it a long while please reply of their findings please,

2. Said thanks:

3. Gastric Sleeve Surgery With Weight Loss Agents
    Gastric Sleeve Member
    I have had a gastric sleeve.
    Surgery date
    10/14/2009
    Surgeon
    Dr Talbert
    Last Activity
    02-28-2014 03:54 AM
    Said "Thanks" 98 Times
    Was Thanked 153 Times in 73 Posts
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 29 Times

I have had it for 2 years.
    No mine has not stretched at all, weight loss went for about 12 months, then it stops, I lost 40Kgs (88 pounds) and have not put any weight back on.
    I eat pretty much what I want.
    I did have the band at first, (had it in for about 18 months) had it taken out and got the sleeve, band worked OK, but I feel so much better with the sleeve.
    Scotty
    Sleeved September 2009
    Start weight 147.2 Kg (323.8 lbs)
    Current weight 98.2 Kg (216 lbs)
    Goal weight 98.7Kg

5. Said thanks:

Gastric Sleeve Member
    Surgeon
    Harsha Chandraratna
    Last Activity
    04-15-2014 08:37 AM
    Said "Thanks" 3 Times
    Was Thanked 217 Times in 24 Posts
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 6 Times