09/04/2012
    Surgeon
    Dr. Almanza
    Last Activity
    11-14-2012 05:17 PM
    Said "Thanks" 48 Times
    Was Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 9 Times

Cool 20 years old...320lbs and headed to mexico soon!

Hi everyone!

This is my first post here! Im new to the sleeve community and soooooo excited to get sleeved in august 2012! My surgery date is august 28th and i just CANT WAIT! i'm very happy to start my life over and feel happy and comfortable in my own skin for the first time! I just have a few questions.....im getting my surgery through Dr. Almanza in mexico and i'm hoping this isnt a scam and he is a good surgeon! Can some sleevers who went through him please tell me a little about their experience??? I know they said i will fly in the night before to san diego and meet them the following morning and cross the boarder with them. other then that and being told the first night i will be in the hospital and then after that i will be either at the recovery house or if i choose to i can stay at the hotel ticuan. I have no idea how the surgery day will go or anything else. Do you arrive at the hospital and go into a room? is your guest allowed to stay at the hospital while you are in surgery? also the first night while i will be in the hospital does my guest stay with me or at the hotel? How many days do you usually need to stay down there to recover? im sorry this is so long but i just want to make sure im doing the proper research and getting prepared for whats to come without just being shocked when i get there! Please any and all information helps and is very much appreciated!

2. Said thanks:

3. Gastric Sleeve Surgery With Weight Loss Agents
    Gastric Sleeve Member workinprogress40's Avatar
    I have had a gastric sleeve.
    Name
    Latonyia
    Surgery date
    08/22/2012
    Surgeon
    Dr.Almanza
    Last Activity
    01-17-2014 10:01 AM
    Said "Thanks" 3 Times
    Was Thanked 47 Times in 42 Posts