Welcome guest, you have 1 message! Register

View RSS Feed

MerrittGirlFL

What I do

Rate this Entry
I’m a 911 Dispatcher. I have been doing this job for 11 years. Before that I worked in medical bariatric offices and hopsitals. It’s a stressful job and we eat terrible and sit for 12-16 hours and sometimes get no lunch breaks so we eat out of vending machines. It’s not a healthy way to live. Yet day in and day out we answer calls from people who are young and old and all having heart problems, diabetic emergencies and over weight people who need help getting up or who fell and can’t grt up from the floor. In all my 11 years I would think we would get calls for people who had complications from gastric bypass or sleeves. We serve 4 major hospitals. So, I think that maybe it’s so much more risky to be unhealthy then to risk weight loss surgery. I’m scared but not as scared as not doing anything to help my situation. I’m 5’6” and my HW 248 and CW is 225. I’ve never had medical issues until recently where my sugar was a little high 103. I have exercises and dieted and planned meals and weight watched and Jenny Craig Ed. I’ve taken transformation shots and phen pills. Always to regain the weight little by little. I’m 51 and I know medical issues get worse with age and just want to get this done so I can have quality of life as a get older. I don’t want to see life go by and watch other people do things. Life is short and I’m not planning on sitting by and letting it pass me by. I want to live it and this is the risk I am willing to take. I see all these women and men on here and I feel so happy to know that I’m not the only taking life back and doing whatever it takes to be healthy. So- if you are nervous and scared it’s okay cause we have to be brave to change our lives! I am so grateful for all the support and feed back everyone here provides. I hope that one day I can help someone with my experiences.