Welcome guest, you have 1 message! Register

View RSS Feed

kewany

Going Back to work?

Rate this Entry
Go back to Work,

After how long can I go back to work post op?

Also Can I travel 2 week post op?

Thanks

Submit "Going Back to work?" to Digg Submit "Going Back to work?" to del.icio.us Submit "Going Back to work?" to StumbleUpon Submit "Going Back to work?" to Google

Tags: None Add / Edit Tags
Categories
Uncategorized

Comments

Depends on your surgeon. Mine said 2 weeks off was fine - I have a desk job. But you are still recovering so should still take it easy for the first 6 weeks.
    I took six weeks - for the simple fact that I was so fatigued.... it took me that long to adjust to taking in less calories.

I have read that some people go back within days.... hats off to them!!
    Many thanks any more advises
    I took two weeks and it was perfect. The first week I basically slept, second week adjusted to my new lifestyle. I am a teacher.

Probably depends on your size and health. I think I was a pretty healthy fat person, walked all the time even before surgery.
    I have a desk job and went back to work a week later with no issues. You can travel but if you fly I would suggest compression garments to avoid possible embolism.
    It all depends on the type of work you do will determine when to return to work. I work in corporate america (desk job), I return within the week, with no issue.
    I was ready to go back at the end of my second week and did on Friday, glad I had the weekend cause I was tired. Today, starting my third week post op, I was super busy at work and I would say I am at 90% recovered. Tired again, but then again I remember being tired 6 weeks ago! First week was recover from surgery, second week is getting the hang of eating and what your stomach can handle, when you are full, figuring out your signals. Third week seems to be getting into some kind of routine with work and life. Its all new but very exciting!