Welcome guest, you have 1 message! Register

View RSS Feed

Christie13

Maintaining-Carbs-Back to School

Rate this Entry
Haven't blogged lately. Not a lot going on for my WLS journey. I am hanging tough at 113. I feel healthy at this weight. I am no longer low carb. I actually need the carbs to maintain my weight. I still focus on my protein and veggies but also eat grains now. Adding the carbs back in did not make me gain weight or give me any digestive issues.
I am still running and getting ready for my half marathon. I feel strong when I run. It is such a great feeling. It is a time to unwind from the world and focus on me. I play my music and reflect on all the things going on in my life. I swear it is therapeutic for me. It helps me make decisions and problem solve. It is definitely my happy time. And it gives me the added benefit of staying fit and healthy.
Things have been busy at work. I work in insurance and have been working a lot of Harvey claims. It is so heartbreaking to hear their stories of devastation and yet so inspiring to hear their resolve to go on and listen to the stories of how the community came together to help each other. Some calls I get the people have lost everything. Home, ,vehicles, possessions. And at the end they are so thankful to have survived with their families and they know it will all be ok.
The kiddos have started back to school this week. It is so nice to be back to normal. Now we start all the school activities and I am good with that. This Friday is the first football game and we get to watch my daughter cheer. I am excited for her. She finally wanted to do some extra curricular activity. I was always active in HS and was feeling like she was missing out since she wasn't doing anything. So happy.