Welcome guest, you have 1 message! Register

View RSS Feed

Tommy1969

Day 6 Post Op - Very happy with results so far!

Rate this Entry
Hi All,

I got more than 64 ounces yesterday! Combination of protein shakes, herbal tea, water, beef broth, powerade zero and sugar free popsicles.

I decided to be bold today and add in some thinned out tomato soup with fat free milk. No issues! Tolerated well and what a welcomed change after the last 3 weeks!

I am a newbie so don't have much advise to give but I can tell you that I believe that following the doc's instructions to the T is paramount for best results.

Some things that I have been doing that has worked well for me:

1) Sip Sip Sip Sip Sip Sip Sip and then Sip some more!
2) I take an Omeprazole first thing in morning
3) Take bariatric Vitamins
4) Take Calcium Supplement
5) Take B12 Spray
6) Walk as much as possible, just move (arm flapping, whatever...)
7) Take Gas X strips
8) Check body temperature daily
9) Use the respiratory device as instructed by doctor
10) Put Miralax in 12 ounces of liquid
11) Rest
12) Use this forum and watch educational VSG videos on You Tube

I wish I had a before and after pic of my feet. Before surgery always swollen and sore, now not swollen. My wife told me this morning she saw my calf muscles again which she said she has not seen in years.

I also cried today, not embarrassed to tell you that. They were tears of joy.

Regards,

Tommy

Submit "Day 6 Post Op - Very happy with results so far!" to Digg Submit "Day 6 Post Op - Very happy with results so far!" to del.icio.us Submit "Day 6 Post Op - Very happy with results so far!" to StumbleUpon Submit "Day 6 Post Op - Very happy with results so far!" to Google

Tags: None Add / Edit Tags
Categories
Uncategorized

Comments