Welcome guest, you have 1 message! Register

View RSS Feed

Bencredo

Beginnings (Part Deux)

Rate this Entry
Alright...so....tomorrow begins my preop diet. As I understand it, I need to have a protein shake in the morning, broth for Lunch, and then a simple protein for Dinner. Well, this is going to be unusual, but I better get used to it. As I understand it, this will be my fare after the surgery for at least a couple of weeks (minus the simple protein at night) until my stomach heals.

I am nervous. Not so much about the procedure, but that I will do something wrong after the surgery and mess everything up. And I am also nervous about where I am going. I have done my homework and I have chosen the place that I am going to have the surgery. However, I have seen a lot of things on the internet lately about the establishment where I am going to have the surgery. Being that I work in the service industry, I know that there are people who are just not going to be happy and will give a bad review just because they are upset, but this is different. I am entrusting these people with my life and I cannot afford to get this wrong.

So far, Weightloss Agents have been great. If someone tells you that they never heard from them, then they are LYING to you. Over-communication is a definite practice with them, but for me, it was just what I needed. I am a VERY busy person. I have a 40-hour-a-week job and I am a pastor. Plus, I am a dad to a wonderful son and daughter. Plus, I have a girlfriend, who is amazing and her son who is just like one of my own.

Yeah, there is a lot going on. So, in the middle of doing...LIFE...and everything else that needs to be done, I needed the reminders to get my payment in, to get my forms filled out and to get my diet going. They have been great about communicating with me concerning every step of the way.