Welcome guest, you have 1 message! Register

View RSS Feed

Aydensmomma

It's been a year...it went by fast.

Rate this Entry
December 30th marked my one year sleeve anniversary
The day before my surgery I was 255lbs
My goal was to get down to 145lbs by my one year anniversary. It seemed impossible that I would loose over 100 pounds at all, let alone in 1 year.
But I am here as proof that it is most definitely possible. I have been staying around 128 pounds for (I think) 2 months.
I eat 1900-2100 calories a day to maintain. I will increase to gain by adding a little at a time (not easy,I'm full) Before surgery I ate whatever, whenever. Today I eat whatever, whenever. The BIG difference now is that I eat 1/4 of the amount I used to eat, and I make better choices.
Overall I am doing well. I feel good, I have more energy. I'm not gonna lie and say I'm thrilled with the way I look.....and don't misunderstand me...I love my sleeve. I love the new me and don't regret being sleeved, but of coarse there are some things I'd like to change, for one- I'd like to gain some weight and I'm working on that 2100cal a day is keeping me at 128. So I keep adding here and there. Healthy fats. Who would have thought I'd be trying to gain a year after being sleeve?
Yesterday I went to take a shower and I looked at myself in the mirror. I was feeling very unattractive.
*My hair, used to be so nice and thick. Now, it's like string, and not a lot of it. I'm still loosing hair, not as much as I was but enough already. I do have new growth so that's good, 3 inch strands if hair poking out of my head. I'm seriously thinking about extensions, I don't know anything about them tho
My face is ok, my chest...my boobs. Where did they go? I feel deflated.
I can clearly see my ribs. My stomach, not gonna complain. I have skin but not bad. My thighs could use a lift.
Oh, and my butt....that packed up and went away with my boobs.
It's such an extreme change. My mind needs to catch up with my body.