Welcome guest, you have 1 message! Register

View RSS Feed

Blessed2

Wow..........one year!

Rate this Entry
Hard to believe that it has been a year since I had my surgery, my does time fly. When I think about how much my life has changed in a year it's almost like I can't even comprehend it. Although I am 28 pounds away from my goal, I have lost 89 pounds. The only regret that I have is that I wish that I had gotten the surgery years ago. I haven't had any problem. I feel so much better and I KNOW that I am healthier. My knees don't hurt like they use to, I can actually walk up and down stairs with out having to take one at a time. I can actually shop in ladies or juniors section. I haven't done that in almost 20 years!! I have gone from a size 22 to a size 12. I feel better about myself and I have so much more energy. Today I feel very humbled by what having the sleeve done has given me. I work in the medical field and when I get asked questions from patients that are getting ready to have the surgery I always tell them that the surgery for me was one of the best things that I have ever done BUT it is a tool. It is not a quick fix, it is a lifestyle change. You have to put in the effort to get the kind of results that you want and to be able to stay there. I am very grateful for the surgery for as I said my life has changed dramatically. My next goal is to lose that last 28 pounds and if I keep doing what I've been doing, although it may take some time, I WILL get there!!!!

Submit "Wow..........one year!" to Digg Submit "Wow..........one year!" to del.icio.us Submit "Wow..........one year!" to StumbleUpon Submit "Wow..........one year!" to Google

Tags: None Add / Edit Tags
Categories
Uncategorized

Comments

Yay!!!! Happy one year!!!!
    Wonderful post! Congrats!
    Congratulations!!