Welcome guest, you have 1 message! Register

View RSS Feed

DImplez610

One Year Post Op! 130lbs lighter! Pictures

Rate this Entry
OMG I can't even believe it myself. I have lost 130lbs. I've gone from a size 24 to a 12. 3xl tops and dresses to Mediums and Larges! Its crazy! I am a nurse and was wearing a size 3xl scrubs, I am now in a medium. I have lost count of how many inches I've lost but I know its LOTS! I have never been happier. I try to eat healthy. Still doing lean proteins and veggies, although I do sometimes allow myself a treat. Bread, couple bites of pizza etc. The great thing is that all I need is a couple of bites and it satisfies me. I work out a lot. Still doing boxing and now I have taken up jogging. I have a love/hate relationship with jogging. I Hate it when I do it, but I love the way it makes me feel after, and the fact that the scale moves every time I go jogging. I can't even believe its me doing this most of the time. I am getting married in May and I am confident that I will be able to lose this last 35- 45lbs before my wedding. I started this journey wanting to lose 170lbs. 35 seems like it'll be a walk in the park now. I def feel like I have to work harder to lose the weight now but I am ok with that and proud of how hard I am working. I could go on for days about the things that are great about losing all this weight but Ill just name a few of my favorites…
1.Crossing my legs! I can comfortably cross my legs. I do it naturally, without even thinking about it, its how i feel comfortable sitting now. Its amazing!
2.SHOPPING! I can walk into pretty much any store and they have my size… and its not even the biggest size in the regular store! A REGULAR SIZE STORE HAS SOMETHING TOO BIG FOR ME! I seriously never thought I'd see the day. I can fit a bra from Victorias secret. I have NEVER been able to buy bras from there.