Welcome guest, you have 1 message! Register

View RSS Feed

bdownie

Hoping to get surgery

Rate this Entry
Hi everyone! I'm Brittany. I am 28 years old and I live in Las Vegas, Nevada. I have been considering bariatric surgery for 6 years now but none of my previous insurances would cover it. I recently found out my new insurance may cover it so I went to a seminar with a surgeon today and scheduled a consultation. I am very nervous but excited! I am most worried about the hoops you have to jump through to get the insurance company to cover it. I am so glad that my surgeon's office is willing to do most of the grunt work. The main reason I would like to get surgery is because I have PCOS and my husband and I have been trying to conceive for almost 5 years with no luck. I know that weight loss would help so much and I lost 70lbs 2 years ago with the help of Metformin but I have been stuck ever since. I still have 90 lbs to go and I feel like this could be a great tool to get me the rest of the way. I look forward to talking with you all and hearing your stories!

Update as of August 30th- I got my referral from my doctor and they were able to move my consult up to September 19th! I'm very nervous but excited!

Submit "Hoping to get surgery" to Digg Submit "Hoping to get surgery" to del.icio.us Submit "Hoping to get surgery" to StumbleUpon Submit "Hoping to get surgery" to Google

Tags: None Add / Edit Tags
Categories
Uncategorized

Comments

Just check out all your options. I was just sleeved and am doing well. Time will tell about the weight. I feel like I have made the right decision and as of now would recommend this to anyone with weight issues. Good luck