Welcome guest, you have 1 message! Register

View RSS Feed

Joolah

exercise???

Rate this Entry
I am trying hard to exercise everyday. I know it will help me lose weight faster, I know its good for me & helps keep my metabolism up. I understand ALL if the benifits. I just find it REALLY boring & honestly very lonely.
I switch my plans up based on the day: Tueaday, Thursday & Saturday at 6:30am I drag my butt to the pool for an adults only water aerobics class, its nice, I like the people but..... all are already skinny, that is embarrassing & lonely, I started training a c25k (couch to 5k) right now I run 1 minute walk 4 & repeat for 30 then cool down, I am by myself. This is boring & lonely. I know why not ask a friend to come along, I live in a village of 100 people & as I posted previously my "friend" isn't talking to me. All my other friends work & have families, plus here most people belong to a gym. I have NO desire to drive 30 miles to the closest gym, gas is too expensive for that.
I know I sound whinny & I should just tough it out. I will. I'll keep doing it everyday, soon the weight will start coming off. I am looking for ANY inspiration.

Submit "exercise???" to Digg Submit "exercise???" to del.icio.us Submit "exercise???" to StumbleUpon Submit "exercise???" to Google

Tags: exercise, journey Add / Edit Tags
Categories
Uncategorized

Comments

Have you tried any exercise dvds like Zumba?? May want to see if there are any zumba classes in your area? I can't do it right now since I'm only a couple weeks post op, but as soon as I get the ok, there is a studio not too far from my house. Mind you I'm no Ginger Rodgers, but it's a lot of fun!
    You live in a village, of 100 people, on 3 acres, in a 100 yo house in rural Wisconsin (says your location thing).
    Take 5 rocks that are bigger than 2 of your fists combined. Paint each one differently. The 5th, and final rock put near your door step, and paint a smile on it.