Surgeon
    Houston
    Last Activity
    04-19-2022 07:04 AM
    Said "Thanks" 31 Times
    Was Thanked 238 Times in 105 Posts
    Said "Welcome to Gastric Sleeve" 17 Times

Default Honest about negatives from Surgery

I guess I am in a contrary mood... So I will post what are my negatives....

I enjoyed eating, and I was damn good at it. I LOVED Hardees burgers, make me think of those hot, hot chicks every time I got a 1/3 lb $6 burger (that ironically cost $6). Gotta admit, Hardees has GREAT burgers.

I LOVE elk meat, and have 300 lbs of it in my freezer, and I can not eat it.

I am a CPA, its tax season, I need new belts, I do not have time to go shopping and I am on the last hole of my smallest ones.

I see cloths as tools, buy really nice stuff, leather Screaming Eagle cloths for riding bike (including leather pants and the like). I buy super high end hunting cloths (fell in north atlantic one year while bear hunting, in the winter, and survived). Great hunting gear has saved my ass more times than I can count, and its GOD AWFUL expensive, $400 pants are common. I like Italian Suits, hand made, they just great, and I am NOT a suit guy, but if I gotta wear one, its gonna be a damn good one. I have 8 of them. I like GREAT dress shirts, favorite is Keneth Cole, $60 at dillars (but $19 at Sams with limited selection). A good suit and shirt, with a Jerry Garcia tie is as comfortable as my jeans and work boots. If you alter pants to much the back pockets end up right next to each other and the pockets on the thigh end up on the back of your leg. Try running an ATV with that crap going on. I am now into my smallest compression fit underwear, shirts, running gear, etc. In a few months THOUSANDS of speciality needs cloths will not fit.

I am OFTEN cold, I used to sleep in underwear, or bare, with the ceiling fan on and thermostat set at 65. Now I sleep in socks and often with nylon underwear and shirt on.